Committee on Institutional Votes


  • Nicholas J. Turland (Germany, Chair)

  • Carmen Ulloa Ulloa (U.S.A., Secretary)

  • Alina Freire-Fierro (Ecuador)

  • Bin-Jie Ge (China)

  • Pina Milne (Australia)

  • A. Muthama Muasya (South Africa)

  • Jarosław Proćków (Poland)

Institutional Votes at the Nomenclature Section of the XIX International Botanical Congress, Shenzhen, 2017


The list of institutional votes at the Shenzhen Congress was published in the December 2016 issue of Taxon and can be downloaded here: Funk & Turland in Taxon 65: 1449–1454. 2016.


Additions to the list since the above report was published are as follows (see Report of the General Committee: 18; Wilson in Taxon 66: 744. 2017):

  • Herbarium code BSD, 1 vote, new

  • Herbarium code KH, 2 votes, new

Donate to IAPT when you shop on Amazon

Unless otherwise specified, content on this website is licensed under Creative Commons CC-BY. Please see our Terms of Use for more information.