Taxon Contacts

Manuscripts intended for publication in TAXON must be submitted to the online submission system, except for the following:

  • Proposals to amend the Code, which are to be submitted via the procedure described by Turland & Wiersema (2020).

  • Proposals to Conserve or Reject Names, Proposals to Suppress Works, Requests for Binding Decisions on Application of the Code, which are to be sent to the Nomenclatural Proposal Editor.

  • Items for the IAPT Chromosome Data column, which are to be sent to the IAPT Chromosome Data Editor; and

  • Items for Plant Systematics World, which are to be sent to the PSW Editors

Position

Name

Institution

email

Editor-in-chief

Prof. Dr. Dirk C. Albach

Institute of Biology and Environmental Sciences, Carl von Ossietzky-University, D-26111 Oldenburg, Germany

dirk.albach@uol.de

Managing Editor

Levent Can

Institute of Biology and Environmental Sciences, Carl von Ossietzky-University, D-26111 Oldenburg, Germany

editors@iapt-taxon.org

Production Editor

Franz Stadler

Plant Science and Biodiversity Center, Institute of Botany, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovak Republic and Vienna, Austria

production@iapt-taxon.org

Nomenclatural Proposal Editor

John McNeill

Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh, Scotland, U.K.

taxonnom@rbge.org.uk

IAPT Chromosome Data Editor

Karol Marhold

Institute of Botany, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovak Republic

karol.marhold@savba.sk

Book Review Editor

(vacant)

editors@iapt-taxon.org

Plant Systematics World Co-editor

Sandra Knapp

Department of Life Sciences, Natural History Museum, London, UK

s.knapp@nhm.ac.uk

Plant Systematics World Co-editor

Jun Wen

Department of Botany, National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC, USA

wenj@si.edu

Associate Editor for Review Papers

(vacant)

Nomenclature Editor

Jefferson Prado

Instituto de Botânica, Herbário SP, São Paulo, Brazil

jprado.01@uol.com.br

Nomenclature Editor

James C. Lendemer

Institute of Systematic Botany, The New York Botanical Garden, Bronx, New York, U.S.A.

jlendemer@nybg.org

Nomenclature Editor

Erin Tripp

University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado, U.S.A.

erin.tripp@colorado.edu

Associate Editor

Nigel Paul Barker

University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa

Nigel.Barker@up.ac.za

Associate Editor

Domingo Cardoso

Universidade Federal da Bahia, Brazil

cardosobot@gmail.com

Associate Editor

Hans Peter Comes

University of Salzburg, Austria

peter.comes@ sbg.ac.at

Associate Editor

Jim Doyle

University of California, Davis, U.S.A.

jadoyle@ucdavis.edu

Associate Editor

Mary E. Endress

University of Zurich, Switzerland

mendress@systbot.uzh.ch

Associate Editor

Javier Francisco-Ortega

Florida International University and Fairchild Botanical Garden, Miami, U.S.A.

ortegaj@fiu.edu

Associate Editor

John Huisman

Western Australian Herbarium, Perth, Australia

john.huisman@dbca.wa.gov.au

Associate Editor

Aelys Humphreys

Stockholm University, Sweden

aelys.humphreys@su.se

Associate Editor

Montserrat Martínez Ortega

Universidad de Salamanca, Spain

mmo@usal.es

Associate Editor

Øjvind Moestrup

Københavns Universitet, Copenhagen, Denmark

moestrup@bio.ku.dk

Associate Editor

Michael D. Pirie

Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz, Germany

pirie@uni-mainz.de

Associate Editor

Jessie Prebble

Landcare Research, New Zealand

prebblej@landcareresearch.co.nz

Associate Editor

Eric H. Roalson

Washington State University, Pullman, U.S.A.

eric_roalson@wsu.edu

Associate Editor

Richard M. K. Saunders

The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

saunders@hkucc.hku.hk

Associate Editor

Hervé Sauquet

Université Paris-Sud, France

herve.sauquet@rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au

Associate Editor

Jürg Schönenberger

University of Vienna, Austria

juerg.schoenenberger@univie.ac.at

Associate Editor

Alfonso Susanna

Institut Botànic de Barcelona, Spain

asusanna@ibb.csic.es

Associate Editor

Cassio Van den Berg

Universidade Estadual de Feira de Santana, Brazil

vcassio@gmail.com

Associate Editor

Alain Vanderpoorten

University of Liège, Belgium

a.vanderpoorten@ulg.ac.be

Associate Editor

Bernhard von Hagen

Botanical Garden of the University of Oldenburg, Germany

bernhard.vonhagen@uni-oldenburg.de

Associate Editor

Maria Vorontsova

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, U.K.

M.Vorontsova@kew.org

Associate Editor

Mats Wedin

Swedish Museum of Natural History, Stockholm, Sweden

Mats.Wedin@nrm.se

Associate Editor

Li-Bing Zhang

Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis, U.S.A.

gonggashan@gmail.com