top of page

New IAPT Council Members and Officers

We are pleased to announce that at the Annual Council meeting on 18 August 2023 the new IAPT Council members and officers took office. We thank the outgoing council members and officers for all of their contributions over the past six years to promote IAPT and support our systematics community. We accomplished a great deal over this time and look forward to the next six years under the leadership of a remarkable group of individuals who will be contributing their fresh ideas and enthusiasm to support our organization and professional community.

Secretary-General - Mauricio Bonifacino

President - Lúcia G. Lohmann

Vice-President - Fabián Michelangeli

Past President - Patrick Herendeen

Council Members

Sylvie Andriambololonera

J. Stephen Boatwright

Morgan Gostel

Elvira Hörandl

Laura Lagomarsino

Blanca León

Santiago Madriñán

Anna Monro

Tiina Sarkinen

Li Zhang

Treasurer - Valéry Malécot

Reserve Fund Manager - Warren Wagner

Editor in Chief, Taxon - Dirk Albach

Editor in Chief, Regnum Vegetable - Laurence Dorr

Webmaster - Rocío Deanna

Social Media Director - Gustavo Shimizu

Office Manager, Bratislava Office - Eva Kráľovičová

Office Manager Washington DC Office - Sarah Eichhorn



Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page